Opening channels #13

It has been a while since I last wrote here.  I’ve been busy finishing an article for publication and I think I might have had all of my ideas wrung out of me…

I was offered a place on  the  next level of counselling training offered here but it turned out that the compulsory residential is on the same weekend as I’m running the Great North Run.  So there was my choice – hand back my place on a half marathon which I earmarked as a 50th birthday present to myself or miss the residential and not be allowed to go on the course.    (The course leader did offer me deferred entry to start in September 2016 but this would cause other timetabling problems.)

Alternatives always exclude.

So I’m running the Race and I have applied to start on a different Counselling Diploma programme in September.

Leave a Reply

